A certain lack of wisdom?


I have launched yet another blog…not quite sure why when I can’t keep up with all those I have. However gearing up for all the One Place Study enthusiasms which will occur on the Unlock the Past Cruise next week, I thought I should get started.

As you know I’ve had an interest in the emigrants from East County Clare in Ireland for quite some time. I’d shelved them for a while but my ancestors are nudging me with discoveries and serendipity so it didn’t seem wise to ignore them.

The new blog is called East Clare Emigrants (click to migrate there), and hopefully will be on interest to anyone with east Clare ancestry, wherever their relatives settled. I’m thinking this would be an ideal opportunity for guest posts from those who “fit the bill” of East Clare roots but who may not have a blog of their own.

So that’s my Australia Day innovation for 2014.

By the way, the collation of all the Oz Day geneameme responses will be posted tomorrow. And later tonight I hope to complete my Sepia Saturday entry….whew, who said it was a holiday today!

7 thoughts on “A certain lack of wisdom?

  1. Why am I not surprised? You can’t help yourself… so many goals and dreams and only one lifetime… Good for you. I’m sure it will be every bit as successful as all the others… how many is that now, five, six, seven????? :-)

  2. As your fourth cousin has been known to say, “My but you’re wonderful!” (which of course means you’re stark staring…). you go, girl! Mr Cassmob

Leave a Reply

